Skip to Content, Navigation, or Footer.

Mia Page


SGA restructures voting procedures in finance committee

Student Government Association Treasure Divine Tanamal and Finance Committee Chair Ronald Babiak announced a restructuring of the finance committee which will shrink the number of voting members down to four non-SGA students and three student senators. According to Treasurer Tanamal the smaller number of voting members will create a space for debate on the allocation of funds which was lacking when the membership was larger.


SGA elects new senate speaker

Former senate secretary Alyssa Futa was selected to replace senate Speaker Arthur Adriano after he stepped down from his position due to undisclosed personal reasons. The Student Government Association (SGA) quickly recovered from Adriano’s departure and began their smooth transition into the new year.


Nicolls steps down as parliamentarian, replaced by Rivers

Student Government Association (SGA) Senator Julia Nicolls resigned from her position as parliamentarian after less than a week to become the committee chair of the SGA’s new environmental commission that she helped found, the Environmental Protection and Conservation Commission (EPACC). The timing of her departure was not a coincidence and was actually meticulously planned out and coordinated within SGA.

More articles »

Powered by SNworks Solutions by The State News
All Content © 2024 The Setonian