Skip to Content, Navigation, or Footer.

SGA inducts the 2023-24 executive board

The Student Government Association inducted the 2023-24 executive board on April 17, with Kai Hansen as the new president. 

Before the inductions began, graduating seniors involved in SGA were presented with graduation cords. The seniors honored were: now-former SGA Treasurer Ross Pantano, Bushra Choudhury, Parth Shah, Jero Mouradian, Oliver De Leon, Meghana Kundula, Rishi Shah, Philip Mabalatan, Chase Cohen, Nader Daoud, Raheel Abdul-Jalil, Riley Nolan, Kelsey Kaelin-Panico, Peyton Smith, Ethan Hom, Gregory Deyesu, Aminat Tokakova, Carlie Chukrallah, Ria Sandeep, Molly Cleary.

Speeches were not given during the induction.

New SGA President Kai Hansen, a sophomore chemistry, philosophy and business major, said he was looking forward to “work together with students across campus.”

“I think we can make this fun,” he added.

Madi Field, a junior diplomacy and economics major, was elected as vice president. She said she is also excited to meet with students. “We’re really thrilled,” she added.

Brea Horta, a sophomore marketing and IT major, said she was looking forward to being the new secretary. “I think we have good things in store,” she said.

Jayde Dieu, the previous SGA president, said she has “a lot of hope” for the upcoming executive board. 

“They are very passionate about their plans for SGA, many of which align closely with the ones we worked on during our term,” she said.

“We’re excited to see them succeed with both old and new initiatives, and we wish Kai, Madi, and Brea all the best during their time in SGA,” Dieu said.

Dareen Abukwaik can be reached at

Emma Thumann contributed to reporting. 

Enjoy what you're reading? Get content from The Setonian delivered to your inbox


Powered by SNworks Solutions by The State News
All Content © 2024 The Setonian