Annual Charter Day recognizes students, faculty and alumni

The annual Charter Day Convocation took place April 19 and honored members of the Seton Hall community that work to fulfill the University’s Catholic mission dai­ly. Among those honored was Rev. Monsignor James M. Cafone ’61, Mary Levante Gross ’00 and Dr. Wyatt Rorer Murphy Jr.

The convocation also recognized those receiving the President’s Award for Student Service, given to faculty that serve students in a unique and specific matter. John H. Shannon, J.D., associate professor of legal studies, Maureen Byrnes, R.N., Emily Hampton, D.N.P., and General Manager of 89.5 FM WSOU Mark Maben all received the award.

Dean of the College of Education and Human Services, Joseph DePierro, Ed. D., was the keynote speaker at the convocation, delivering a speech entitled “A Journey of Transformation.

Author: Staff Writer

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This