Switchfoot revamps old hits

Switchfoot’s exclusive live session album is available for download off iTunes. The track listing represents the best of the alternative Christian rock band’s journey since their start in 1996.

The session includes hit songs from past albums, such as “Only Hope,” “Dare you to Move,” “Learning to Breathe,” and “Daisy.” Included in the recording are “Mess of Me,” “The Sound,” and “Your Love is a Song” from their new CD, “Hello Hurricane.”

Perfect for long-time fans or new listeners, Switchfoot delivers a flawless performance. Although the songs have been heard before, they are not stale. The band manages to add a fresh approach by adding new introductions and a clean sound, combining both the familiar and unheard, leaving the listener inspired.

Fans may be disappointed to learn that each song has been heard before. The album may be less exciting unless you are a new listener.

Fans can choose what songs they what to download for $1.29 each or download the full session for $7.99 from iTunes.

Patrice Kubik can be reached at patrice.kubik@student.shu.edu.

Author: Staff Writer

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This